Log in

I forgot my password

Who is online?
In total there are 10 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 10 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 46 on Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:35 pm
Latest topics
» Map Design Competition!
Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:02 am by Xmo5

» Idea: predeployed Mech on defense front
Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:48 pm by Master Knight DH

» GL (HF) Game Report: ichbinsehselber vs Jokas
Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:51 pm by Master Knight DH

» Domain Name 2018-2019
Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:42 pm by Best Sakuya NA

» FTA Extended (by SmackCakes)
Tue Nov 13, 2018 11:55 pm by Master Knight DH

» AWBW Game Page Patch Notes
Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:14 pm by ichbinsehselber

» Create Game Link to Redirect
Thu Jun 28, 2018 3:58 am by WalkerBoh

» Tearing at AW1's The Final Battle
Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:59 pm by Master Knight DH

» FTA Guide I: Introduction to FTA
Mon Apr 16, 2018 4:49 pm by Xmo5

Top posting users this month
Tmi489
 
Xmo5
 


Are Official Global League Maps really randomly chosen?

Go down

Are Official Global League Maps really randomly chosen?

Post  Blanci on Thu May 29, 2014 7:29 am

Not sure , but I always seem to get the same 2 or 3 maps from the current group of 25 or so.. It doesnt seem at all random. anyone else get this?

Would be good to see the coding where the random map selection is done. There are some well known pitfalls in random number generation. In fact it would be good to see the whole of awbw coding. If it were made public we could all help in finding bugs and suggest improvements.

Blanci
Recon
Recon

Posts Posts : 156
Reputation Reputation : 35
Join date : 2014-04-17

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum